Absolutely, like, I seen that we have went there.

Image result for grammar police

 

Like, how does one become an adult and use the two words “have went” like it is appropriate and correct?

And like, how has “Absolutely!” overtaken my #1 pet peeve of young adults and adults who are not considered young adults any longer saying “like” multiple times in a conversation?

It’s even like, replaced my #2 pet peeve of people saying “Hey!” instead of the word “Hello!” or “Hi!”

Absolutely has replaced the word, “okay,” and “yes,” and YES, IT’S NOT OKAY.

May I please have the check?  Absolutely!

I’ll take a #4 combination plate with a side of green beans. Absolutely!

Could you please describe what happened on the night of December 16, 1973? Absolutely!

Like, that word is DRIVING ME BONKERS. I HAVE WENT THERE.

I am not an English teacher – sometimes I absolutely wish I had, like, went there – but oh my goodness good honk geeze louise, people. I seen a lot of adults these days who DON’T KNOW HOW TO TALK AND NEED TO SMARTEN UP.

I seen too many people over 18 who have went to school and even became semi-professional in their like, white collar careers, who talk in this dumbed-down language, and I am so, so, so grateful that I do not subscribe.

Image result for jesus speck and log

 

Absolutely. Amen.

I am grateful for conviction, too.

 

Image result for grammar police

Leave a Reply

