I am grateful for parades.

Image result for confetti

I am grateful for confetti.

I am grateful for memories of St. George floats and Fiesta time in San Antonio.

I am grateful for the tradition of Mom turning on the Thanksgiving Day parades on TV while the smell of turkey in the oven filled the house.

I am grateful for street sweepers.

I am grateful for lawn chairs to sit in on Main Street in Hutch and for parents who liked to watch parades.

I am grateful for float people who threw candy and made sure ALL kids got some, not just the greedy ones.

Image result for parades

 

I am grateful for marching bands that stay in straight lines and bands that kind of dance as they go down the street or bands that really dance as they go down the street.

I am grateful for reasons to have a parade.

I am grateful for memories of Katrina on her Aladdin float and Karissa on her Dumbo float and how happy and excited Mrs. Elliott was every year when float time came around.

I am grateful for the guys in the little cars and funny hats. I’ve been grateful for them before, but they can be reasons to be grateful twice.

I am grateful when no one stands in front of me when I am trying to watch a parade.

And I am grateful for happy little dogs.

parade-is-just-for-me

 

Leave a Reply

