Do what you can do and let it be.

Image result for steve maraboli quotes

 

I want to fix. I want to help. I want to solve. I want to serve. I want to participate. I want to support. I want to assist. I want to resolve. I want to offer.

I want and I should are completely different and I NEED to separate.

Image result for you can't do it all quotes

I am finding myself and my calendar busier these days than they should be when I am in the city. I’m missing the changing colors of this beautiful season. I’m missing the sounds of the leaves crunching underfoot. I’m missing the wonderful that is all around me, the things that bring such enjoyment in my life. I’m missing just being, because I am doing and scheduling and working and running and those things are okay IF I am finding benefit and fulfillment in them and am enjoying.

In my Michelle calendar on my desk, here is today’s thought:

Dust if you must, but there’s
not much time,
with rivers to swim and
mountains to climb,
music to hear and books to read,
friends to cherish and life to lead.

My thoughts this morning are scattered – there is so much inside that I want to unload.

Image result for maya angelou quotes still i rise

But for now, I will be grateful so that I can begin to see the beauty and possibility of the day.

So I am grateful for an early morning wake-up.

I am grateful for the anticipation of seeing Elaine tonight.

I am grateful that she has the opportunity to attend the writer’s workshop and learn more about writing her untold story.

I am grateful for a brother and a Dad who is working so hard to help us.

I am grateful for a happy dog every morning.

I am grateful for the off button on a remote when the political negativity gets to be too much to bear.

I am grateful for an egg in a cup every morning for breakfast.

I am grateful for a morning phone call from Sam to tell me he loves me.

I am grateful for my job and for my bosses.

I am grateful for Lysol wipes.

And I am grateful for Philippians 4:7

“God’s peace…is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will keep your thoughts and your hearts quiet and at rest as you trust in Christ Jesus.”

Image result for philippians 4:7 sunrise

Leave a Reply

