Gratefuls from every broken piece.

img_1975

2 am. I am grateful for restlessness that causes me to rely.

img_1977

I am grateful for the purr of a cat in the 2 am.

I am grateful for the sweet words of Parker Grace who lives her middle name.

img_1982

I am grateful for a rainy day, inside and outside.

img_1973

I am grateful for strength to smile.

I am grateful for 2 am to be held and comforted by the Comforter.

img_1974

I am grateful for reminders that I am broken.

img_1981

I am grateful for an internal jukebox that plays hymns for encouragement…

img_1978

…why should I feel discouraged? Why should the shadows come? Why should my heart feel lonely, and long for heaven and home? When Jesus is my portion, a constant friend is He, His eye is on the sparrow, and I know He watches me.

img_1972

I am grateful for this picture of an umbrella that reminds me when it is raining, I am covered, and I should look up and see the beautiful and not the dreary. I like this umbrella…

img_1979…grateful, all the day, and through the night, long.

 

Leave a Reply

