Where the apples taste sweeter and the birds are singing my song.

Image result for angel baby

Grandchild #8 arrives today. Her mama and daddy are at the hospital anticipating her entrance very soon. I will hold her tomorrow. I am grateful.

There are so many things to be done before then. Last minute things. I can get myself all worked up into a bundle of stress, but in the end, all that will matter?

That she is here and in my daughter’s arms.

It’s that kind of day.

The sky is bluer, the pillows are softer, the workload is light.

I am grateful. That’s all. I’m just grateful and my heart is smiling.

One thought on “Where the apples taste sweeter and the birds are singing my song.

Leave a Reply

