Some days, it’s a Pandora and hot chocolate kind of day.

img_0123

Today is just one of those days.

This is our front yard here in small town USA, and I sit at the window 2nd story and work and watch the snow coming down, John Mayer playing in the background.

I feel like I am in the most beautiful snow globe.

And I feel very blessed that God chooses to shower me with good things.

On this Friday, I am grateful for:

  • pretty snowflakes
  • good music by really great musicians
  • a warm house
  • being told “I love you” many times a day
  • plenty of work to keep me busy
  • Mariah – today is her 17th birthday
  • snow globes
  • a hoodie to wear
  • the sound of a saw downstairs
  • French fries that aren’t called french fries so that technically, I can eat them

Related image

 

Leave a Reply

