A six course meal and ice cream.

IMG_0724

“It’s okay, Dad. Go be with Mom. We’ll be alright.”

And so he did.

Psalm 23 (The Message translation)

God, my shepherd! I don’t need a thing.
You have bedded me down in lush meadows,
you find me quiet pools to drink from.
True to your word, you let me catch my breath
and send me in the right direction.
Even when the way goes through Death Valley,
I’m not afraid when you walk at my side.
Your trusty shepherd’s crook makes me feel secure.
You serve me a six-course dinner right in front of my enemies.
You revive my drooping head; my cup brims with blessing.
Your beauty and love chase after me every day of my life.
I’m back home in the house of God for the rest of my life.

I am grateful that Max is back home in the arms of Jesus, experiencing THE choir of all choirs, walking the streets of gold with his sweet June, and he’s going to enjoy the best meal ever. No more hotdogs and canned peaches for you, dear Max, but all the ice cream you could ever want.

IMG_0714

6 thoughts on “A six course meal and ice cream.

  1. Peace of the Lord be always with you, Rhonda and Sam! Celebrate his life and relish all your memories!! Lean on your faith! 💕

  2. Sam & Rhonda – we send our sympathy to you both. Sam – I know that this is a difficult time in your journey and also for your family. We love you both so much and our prayers are there with you.

    ________________________________

  3. Sam & Rhonda,
    Please accept our condolences to you and your family. Our thoughts and prayers are with you. I am sorry for your loss. Love you guys! Please take care!

Leave a Reply

