I’m Friday tired.

Image result for fresh towel

I am grateful for the taste of spearmint in the first bite of a piece of gum when thirsty.

I am grateful for fingernails not broken or torn or chipped.

I am grateful for the smell of a fresh towel.

I am grateful for internet shopping when my world is scattered and grandchild birthdays don’t wait.

I am grateful for a bed and a little less than full weekend.

I am grateful for green grass in mid July.

I am grateful for pretty glassware from which to drink.

I am grateful to have held Natia once again last night.

I am grateful Sam is okay and has a week of rest from chemo.

And I am grateful for his oncologist and his surgeon who have the biggest hearts and made us laugh today in the middle of the scary and ugly.

Image result for laughter is the best medicine quotes

Leave a Reply

