Never choose light colored grout.

Our bathroom is not this bathroom, but the floor is similar. I’m just gonna leave this right here, so everyone is warned: never choose white grout in a bathroom. If you know our situation, now you understand the warning.

I am grateful for toilet bowl cleaner and the ability to order it online, AND the feeling that is evoked when it arrives at my front door and I can sense my toilet bowls are about to be clean again!

I am grateful for teeny tiny little leaves that are beginning to show up on what I thought was dead.

I am grateful for clean white rugs. In the bathroom.

I am grateful for no splash bleach, too.

I am grateful for fried chicken. That has NOTHING to do with the rest of this. I am just grateful for fried chicken.

Which reminds me…I learned something about farm chicken eggs today. It’s a little gross. Has to do with some yolks that have something yucky in them, caused by a Foghorn Leghorn rooster species. I thought I wanted a little chicken coop so we could have our own eggs right outside our door. Now I am not so sure.

And I am grateful for more pillows than I need. One pillow would be wonderful, but an abundance of pillows on beds and couches almost makes me feel guilty. Okay, now I feel guilty.

Leave a comment